## DRAFT/ UNAPPROVED

## THURSDAY, FEBRUARY 2, 2012

## PUBLIC MINUTES FOR THE HOOKSETT POLICE COMMISSION held at the Hooksett Safety Center

Attendance: Chairperson Joanne McHugh, Commissioner Kenneth Scherer, Commissioner Clark Karolian, Captain Jon Daigle and recording clerk Nancy Perry

Chairperson McHugh called the public meeting to order and called for a motion to seal the nonpublic minutes. At 7:05 p.m. a motion was made by Commissioner Scherer to seal the nonpublic minutes of 2/2/12 and to come out of non-public session, seconded by Commissioner Karolian. Unanimous.

Maura and Mr. Ouellette arrived for the public portion of the meeting.

Chairperson McHugh announced that the commission has received notice from Chief Agrafiotis with regard to his resignation, effective January 31, 2012, at 23:59 hours and called for a motion with regard to that.

Commissioner Karolian made a motion to accept the resignation of Chief Agrafiotis, effective on 01/31/12 at 23:59 hrs., seconded by Commissioner Scherer. With no further discussion Chairperson McHugh called for a vote, which was unanimous.

Commissioner Scherer stated in light of Chief Agrafiotis's resignation stated that it would be prudent to notify the town administrator immediately and directed Captain Daigle to notify Town Administrator Dean Shankle immediately by email, so that the town council is notified. Captain Daigle responded that he would and left the meeting at 7:10 p.m. Chairperson McHugh agreed and asked Captain Daigle to make sure that is done. Commissioner Scherer stated we can issue a press release, but that would not go out until tomorrow.

A motion was made by Commissioner Karolian to go into non-public session, pursuant to RSA 91-A:3, II (a) and (c), at 7:08 p.m., seconded by Commissioner Scherer. Unanimous.

## DRAFT PUBLIC MINUTES OF THURSDAY, FEBRUARY 2, 2012 HOOKSETT POLICE COMMISSION PAGE 2

The commission thanked the public for attending the public meeting.

At 11:29 p.m., Commissioner Scherer made a motion to seal the non-public minutes, seconded by Commissioner Karolian. Unanimous.

At 11:30 p.m., Commissioner Scherer made a motion to adjourn the meeting, seconded by Chairperson McHugh. Unanimous.

np